

Concert Band and and String Orchestra

Thursday, December 5, 2024
7:00 PM
Performing Arts Center

String Orchestra

Dr. Joel Salvo*, director

Perseus Soon Hee Newbold

Prelude from *Psycho*Bernard Herrmann (1911-1975)

Adoration Florence Price (1887-1953)

arr. Martin

Allegro con fuoco from "New World" Symphony Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)

Concert Band

Sam Bergstrom*, director

Variations on a Shaker Melody Aaron Copland (1900-1990)

Songs of Sailor and Sea Robert W. Smith (1958-2023)

Shenandoah Omar Thomas (b. 1984)

Mars from "The Planets" Gustav Holst (1874-1934)

String Orchestra

<u>Violin</u> <u>Cello</u> <u>Bass</u>

Abby Piepgras+ Isabella Cigarerro Travis Bruns+

Dylan Brazil+ Ben O'Leary

Alisa Yang Nathan Pahan+

Sal Bjorneberg

Dio Gomez

Concert Band

<u>Flute</u> <u>Clarinet</u> <u>Oboe</u> <u>Alto Sax</u>

Claire Comstock Enos Hearne Mak Brozak+ Jake Bowen

Em Dembouski Parker Matson+ Brittany Calero

Angel Jorgenson Lauryn Shomion <u>Soprano Sax</u> Dom Mord+

Norah Krotzer Gabby Niblo

<u>Tenor Sax</u> <u>Baritone Sax</u> <u>Trumpet</u> <u>Horn</u>

Riley Ramsey+ James Loiacono Dylan Kirscher+ Quin McConkey

Aaron O'Connor+

Alexander Sullivan

<u>Trombone</u> <u>Euphonium</u> <u>Tuba</u> <u>Percussion</u>

Alley Carmine Rose Correa+ Jayden Mann+ Oan Johnson Sam Larson

Paul Baker Lucas Oreskovich+

Jasper Engebretson Brandon Turner+

Dalton Grise+

Cameron Krause

Upcoming Performances

Concerts at 7:00pm in the Performing Arts Center unless otherwise noted

All are FREE and open to the public.

December 9: Chamber Ensembles, 2:00pm in M109

December 9: Guitar and World Drumming Ensembles

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Jason Vanselow, Scott Agster, Jake Baldwin, Matthew Bertrand, Brendon Bushman, Scott Johnson, Liz Kuivinen, Laura LeVoir, Rebecca Luttio, Kameron Markworth, Anastasiya Nyzkodub, Joel Salvo, Dave Schmalenberger, Megan Small, and Danielle Vinup.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Peter Lerohl, Sheila Provost, Ann Worwa, Jon Kleba, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Robert Perez, and Brandyn Woodard, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

www.anokaramsey.edu/music
www.arccmusic.com
Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu