

Jazz Ensemble



Thursday, November 21, 2024 7:00 pm

Performing Arts Center

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Stolen Moments	Tuesday Jazz Combo Scott Agster+, director	Oliver Nelson (1932-1975)
Bye Bye Blackbird	Thursday Jazz Combo Scott Agster+, director	Ray Henderson (1896-1970) arr. Aaron O'Connor*
Dizzy Atmosphere		Dizzy Gillespie (1917-1993)
Big Swing Face	Jazz Ensemble Sam Bergstrom+, director	Bill Potts (1928-2005)
Over the Rainbow	Blue Super Sax Group Scott Johnson+, director	Harold Arlen & E.Y.Harburg arr. Carter
Samba De Carrera	Jazz Ensemble Sam Bergstrom+, director	Dean Sorenson
Infant Eyes	Gold Super Sax Group Scott Johnson+, director	Wayne Shorter arr. Mintzer
Cool Blues		Charlie Parker (1920-1955) arr. Flory
Basso Urnessto Hobo Flats El Abrazo	Jazz Ensemble Sam Bergstrom+, director	Bob Washut Oliver Nelson (1932-1975) Alan Baylock (b.1967)
Blues 1, Band 0		Mike Tomaro (b.1958)

Tuesday Jazz Combo

Jake Bowen—alto saxophone Dylan Miller—alto saxophone Gabrielle Niblo—tenor saxophone Dom Mord*—tenor saxophone Alethia Pull—baritone saxophone

Julie Des Jardins—clarinet David Riley*—trombone Lucas Oreskovich*—piano Travis Bruns*—bass Cyril Dela Cruz^—drums

Thursday Jazz Combo

Brenden Adolfson—alto saxophone Riley Ramsey*—tenor saxophone Aaron O'Connor*—trumpet

Cyril Dela Cruz^—piano Travis Bruns*—bass Brandon Turner*—drums

Jazz Ensemble

Alto Saxophone Brenden Adolfson Jake Bowen Dylan Miller Dom Mord* Alethia Pull Wesley Schuck

Tenor Saxophone Mak Brozak* Anna Motzko Gabrielle Niblo Riley Ramsey* Madison Selander

Clarinet Julie Des Jardins

Baritone Saxophone Mak Brozak* James Loiacono

Trumpet Dylan Kirscher* Quin McConkey Aaron O'Connor* Alexander Sullivan

Trombone Paul Baker

Kendall McCann*

Guitar

Bass Travis Bruns*

Piano Lucas Oreskovich*

Jasper Engebretson

Jayden Mann* Drums

David Riley* Brandon Turner*

Blue Super Sax Group

Alto Saxophone Dylan Miller Alethia Pull Wesley Schuck

Tenor Saxophone Anna Motzko Gabrielle Niblo

Baritone Saxophone James Loiacono

Piano Lucas Oreskovich*

Bass

Guitar Kendall McCann* TravisBruns*

Drums Brandon Turner*

Gold Super Sax Group

Alto Saxophone Brenden Adolfson Jake Bowen Dom Mord*

Tenor Saxophone Mak Brozak* Riley Ramsey* Madison Selander

Baritone Saxophone Mak Brozak*

Clarinet Julie Des Jardins

Guitar Kendall McCann*

Bass Travis Bruns*

Piano Lucas Oreskovich* Drums Brandon Turner*

Upcoming Performances

Concerts at 7:00pm in the Performing Arts Center unless otherwise noted

All are FREE and open to the public.

November 25: Choir Concert

December 5: Concert Band and String Orchestra

December 9: Chamber Ensembles, 2:00pm in M109

December 9: Guitar and World Drumming Ensembles

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Jason Vanselow, Scott Agster, Jake Baldwin, Matthew Bertrand, Brendon Bushman, Scott Johnson, Liz Kuivinen, Laura LeVoir, Rebecca Luttio, Kameron Markworth, Anastasiya Nyzkodub, Joel Salvo, Dave Schmalenberger, Megan Small, and Danielle Vinup.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Peter Lerohl, Sheila Provost, Ann Worwa, Jon Kleba, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Robert Perez, and Brandyn Woodard, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

www.anokaramsey.edu/music
www.arccmusic.com
Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu