UPCOMING EVENTS

7:00pm in the Performing Arts Center

Guitar and World Drumming Ensemble—April 29, 2024

Red40 Student Concert—May 1, 2024

Jazz Ensemble—May 2, 2024

AFA Recital—May 6, 2024

Special Thanks

Anoka-Ramsey Music Faculty: Jason Vanselow, Melissa Bergstrom, Sam Bergstrom, Geoffrey Senn, Scott Agster, Matthew Bertrand, Scott Johnson, Liz Kuivinen, Laura LeVoir, Rebecca Luttio, Kameron Markworth, Anastasiya Nyzkodub, Joel Salvo, Dave Schmalenberger, Megan Small, and Danielle Vinup.

We would also like to thank the students and staff at Anoka-Ramsey, as well as members of the community for their continued support of the performing arts at this institution. Special thanks to: Mason Oberleitner, Jake Baldwin, Peter Lerohl, Jon Kleba, Sheila Provost, Ann Worwa, our deans: Hannah Oliha-Donaldson, Mike Opoku, and Lisa Harris, Vice-presidents Steve Crittenden, Robert Perez, and Brandyn Woodard, and College President Kent Hanson.

Anoka-Ramsey is a fully accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

Enroll for Fall 2024 NOW!

www.anokaramsey.edu/music

www.arccmusic.com

Contact us at music@anokaramsey.edu



Chamber Ensembles

Directed by Scott Agster+ and

David Schmalenberger+

April 29, 2024

M109

Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Percussion Ensemble

Percussion Ensemble Members:

Cyril Dela Cruz*

Wood, Metal, Skin Josh Gottry (b. 1974)

Andrew Green*

Catching Shadows Ivan Trevino (b. 1983)

Dave Schmalenberger+

Jazz Combo 2

Jazz Combo 2
Brenden Adolfson

Blue Bossa Kenny Dorham (1924-1972)

Jake Bowen

Soloists: Dylan, Brendan, Cy

Dylan Miller

Theia Pull

Blue Monk Thelonius Monk (1917-1982)

Cyril Dela Cruz*

Soloists: Thea, Jake, Travis

Andrew Green*

Travis Bruns*

Song for My Father

Recorda Me

Freedom Jazz Dance

Horace Silver (1928-2014)

Soloists: Thea, Jake, Cy

Jazz Combo 1

Soloists: Aaron, Gabby, Riley

Jazz Combo 1

Riley Ramsey*

Julie Des Jardins

Joe Henderson (1937-2001) Gabby Niblo

James Loiacono

Aaron O'Connor*

Eddie Harris (1934-1996)

Cyril Dela Cruz*
Andrew Green*

Soloists: Riley, Julie, Cy, Andrew

Travis Bruns*

Four Miles Davis (1926-1991)

Soloists: Aaron, Cy, Travis, James

*AFA Music Majors +ARCC Music Faculty